The 7 chakras . Align your return to routine

Posted in Wellness

Base or root chakra
The root or base chakra can be found at the bottom of the spine, at the perineum or tailbone. This chakra takes the color red. As it's the closest chakra to the earth, it makes sense that it's closely connected to fundamental survival issues such as food and financial independence. It also controls your fight or flight response. Blocking the base chakra may lead to fear, paranoia, defensiveness, or procrastination.

Sacral or navel chakra
The sacral or navel chakra is located just above the base of the spine about two inches below the navel. This chakra represents pleasure, desire, creativity, sexuality, procreation, a sense of abundance, and general well-being. Its color is orange. Blocking the sacral chakra may lead to compulsive or obsessive behavior, emotional issues, and sexual guilt.

Solar plexus chakra
The solar plexus is located a few inches about the navel in the solar plexus region. This chakra is associated with feelings of anger, joy, laughter, and personal power. It is the area that contains your ambition, sensitivity, and general ability. Its color is yellow. Blocking the solar plexus may lead to a lack of direction, frustration, anger, or a sense of victimization.

Heart chakra
The center of love is the heart chakra, which brings compassion, peace, and harmony. Its color is green. Falling in love happens through the heart and then moves through the solar plexus and base. Blocking the heart chakra may show up as an immune system, heart, or lung issue or could be manifested as a lack of compassion, inhumanity, or unethical behavior.

Throat chakra
The throat chakra is located within the throat. It is the center of creativity, communication, judgment, and self-expression, including inner feelings and general truths. Its color is blue or turquoise. The throat chakra affects the senses of internal and external hearing, purification, transformation, healing, and the synthesizing of ideas. Blocking the throat chakra may lead to dishonesty, creative ruts, and general communication issues.

Third eye or brow chakra
The center of the forehead is where the third eye or brow chakra can be discovered, either at or just above eye level. It is the position of questioning, perceiving, and knowing, which involves intuition, inner vision, and wisdom. Its color is indigo or blue-purple. The throat chakra contains your dreams for your current life and recollections from past lives. Blocking the throat chakra may lead to mental rigidity, lack of foresight, depression, and selective memory.

The Crown chakra
This is located at the top of the head. It is concerned with understanding, information, acceptance, and bliss. Its color is violet. The crown is considered to be a personal connection to God. Blocking the crown chakra may lead to psychological issues.

By looking after your chakras, you will harness your spiritual energy and truly feel alive and stress-free.

Holmes Place health clubs inspire clients to live a holistic lifestyle. As such, we offer a comprehensive platform of services to help our members move better, eat better, and feel better. From workout routines to diet plans to stress management, we work closely with you every step of the way toward a healthier life. Find a club in your area to get started today.

Posted in Wellness